The Board of Directors is comprised of leaders from the Nashville community who support and lead the functions of the shelter through a variety of committees. The Safe Haven Family Shelter programs, events and services are run by a staff team of experts devoted to giving more families a place to call home.

2023 Board of Directors

Executive Committee:

Edmundo Cepeda, Fleetcor, President
Tarek El Gammal, NEWMARK, Vice President
Thomas O’Neal Lasley, Truist, Treasurer
Aileen Katcher, Secretary
Ken Williamson, Ensemble Health Partners, Immediate Past President
Leigh Lindsey, McNeely & Brockman PR, At-Large Member
Lisa Estrada, Scion Health, At-Large Member

Board of Directors:

Jamie Adams, LifeWay Christian Resources
Laura Alba, Atmus Filtration Technologies
Kitty Barrow, Southwestern Consulting
Dominique Burns, Evergreen Nephrology
Anita Greenwood Cash, Greenwood Marketing & Communications
Heather Coffelt, Brasfield & Gorrie, LLC
Elsie Faciane, HCA Healthcare
Karen Hingtgen
Warren Jackson, Pinnacle Financial Partners
Liz Marchetti, Vaco
Joshua Mundy, Pivot Technology School
Raj K. Patnaik, CEPA®, Morgan Stanley Private Wealth Management
Conrad Schneider, Messer Construction
Shane Tarleton, Warner Music Nashville

Candace Fox, Hawkins Hogan PLC, Jr. League Representative
Etha Luma Gruber, AT&T, YLC Intern
Caroline Spore, Bradley, YLC Intern


2023 Advisory Council

Eric Baer, Abound Wealth Management
Anita Bailey, Bailey Marketing Strategies, LLC
Henry Bedford, Southwestern/Great American
Jennifer Chalos, Non-Profit Consultant
Joe Christopher, Relode
Karen Conrad
Gary Cooper
Richard Courtney, Fridrich & Clark Realty
Gari Cowan, Caterpillar Financial
Willie Diehl, Pinnacle Financial Partners
Kelly Dillon, Fear No Art
Jimmy E. Evans, Jr., Marsh, Inc.
Debbie Flack, Pinnacle Financial Partners
Howard Gentry, Office of the Criminal Court Clerk
Chad Greer, Northwestern Mutual
Michael Grooms, LifePoint
Dustin Hillis, Southwestern Consulting
Sean Kirk, Fleetcor Technologies, Inc.
Trey Lipman
Sameera Lowe, Loud & Clear Communications, Chair of the Advisory Board
Jerry Moss, Kraft CPAs
John Nefflen, Thompson Burton
Kearstin Patterson, HCA Healthcare
Brian Roark, Bass Berry + Sims
Dave Roberson, SODEXO
Tammy Rutherford, Rustici Software
Scott Schumann, Renasant Bank
Slade Sevier, K&L Gates LLP
David Weil
Vicki Yates, News Channel 5

[Attention Safe Haven Board of Directors, you can access the board section of the website, by clicking here.]